Green Bonds for Cities: Infrastructure finance for cities in emerging economies - Focus on Cape Town

Date: 30 Nov 2017

Join us next Thursday 30th for a webinar on green bonds for cities with a focus on Cape Town’s first green bond

Already registered? Check out the time zones and invite a friend!

When: Thursday 30th November, 1:00 PM London/ 3:00 PM Cape Town/ 8:00 AM New York City/ 6.30 PM New Delhi

Overview: How can local governments, utilities and transport authorities take advantage of green bonds to finance their infrastructure and environmental targets?

Join the Climate Bonds Initiative and City of Cape Town for a webinar about green city bonds and The City's first ZAR1bn Climate Bonds Certified green bond issuance. You can read more here.

Agenda:

  • Introduction
  • Green city bonds 101:
  • What are green bonds
  • Green bonds for cities market analysis
  • How to issue a green city bond
  • Issuer experience: City of Cape Town
  • Q&A

Speakers: Diletta Giuliani, Climate Bonds Senior Policy Analyst, & Daniel Sullivan (Strategic Support Analyst, City of Cape Town).

Register here.

Featured Contributor

Subscribe to CGA Newsletters