Deep Dive Series & Climate Bonds' Green Bond Training

Date: 06-14 Sept 2022

Climate Bonds' Green Bond Training (GBT)  

The signature course of our training programme includes four learning modules combined with interactive discussions and exercises. It provides an overall understanding of the role of green bonds in shifting financial practices to more sustainable approaches. Discover how these bonds impact how the market perceives sustainability and what attracts investors and issuers to the green bond market. Learn the green bond issuance process in detail, and comprehensive information on the market’s size, key stakeholders, key investment themes, regional markets, among other vital elements.

LIVE VIRTUAL SESSION

SEPTEMBER

English

Date: 6, 7 & 8 September 2022

7.5 hours of training

(3 sessions of 2.5 hours)

Each day at:  

6:00am - 8:30am EDT (New York, Toronto)

7:00am - 9:30pm Brasília/Buenos Aires

11:00am - 1:30pm BST (London)

12:00pm - 2:30pm CEST & SAST (Paris, Berlin, Amsterdam, Johannesburg)

5:00pm - 7:30pm Bangkok/Jakarta

6:00pm - 8:30pm Beijing/Singapore

INFO & REGISTRATION

Deep Dive in Taxonomies

As the first organisation worldwide to create a Green Taxonomy, the Climate Bonds Initiative has structured a comprehensive course to overview existing classification systems. 

This Deep Dive presents various approaches developed so far and the different objectives applicable through these instruments. It also provides an international overview and comparison by offering global taxonomy developments based on the Climate Bonds Initiative’s experience developing its taxonomy and supporting other significant taxonomies worldwide. Additionally, it aims at helping market participants and other stakeholders better understand these tools, their usage, structure, etc., and help policymakers and the regulatory community in their reflections on the pertinence of Taxonomies. This training does not intend to prepare the audiences to develop their taxonomies but to understand these instruments’ structure, objective, and use.

LIVE VIRTUAL SESSION

SEPTEMBER

English

Date: 13 & 14 September 2022

6 hours of training

(2 sessions of 3 hours)

Each day at:  

09:00am - 12:00pm BST (London) 

10:00am - 1:00pm CEST/SAST (Paris, Berlin, Amsterdam, Johannesburg)  

1:30pm - 4:30pm IST (Delhi)

4:00pm - 7:00pm Beijing/Singapore

6:00pm - 9:00pm Sydney

INFO & REGISTRATION

Featured Contributor

Subscribe to CGA Newsletters