Deep Dive in Taxonomies

Date: 18-24 Nov 2022

As the first organisation worldwide to create a Green Taxonomy, the Climate Bonds Initiative has structured a comprehensive course to overview existing classification systems. 

This Deep Dive presents various approaches developed so far and the different objectives applicable through these instruments. It also provides an international overview and comparison by offering global taxonomy developments based on the Climate Bonds Initiative’s experience developing its taxonomy and supporting other significant taxonomies worldwide. Additionally, it aims at helping market participants and other stakeholders better understand these tools, their usage, structure, etc., and help policymakers and the regulatory community in their reflections on the pertinence of Taxonomies. This training does not intend to prepare the audiences to develop their taxonomies but to understand these instruments’ structure, objective, and use.

LIVE VIRTUAL SESSION

NOVEMBER

English

Date: 17 & 18 November 2022

6 hours of training

(2 sessions of 3 hours)

Each day at:  

9:30am - 12:30pm EST (New York, Toronto)

11:30am - 2:30pm Brasília/Buenos Aires

2:30pm - 5:30pm GMT (London)

3:30pm - 6:30pm CET (Paris, Berlin, Amsterdam)

4:30pm - 7:30pm SAT (Johannesburg)

5:30pm - 8:30pm EAT (Nairobi) 

INFO & REGISTRATION

Our new Climate Bonds' GSS+ Bonds Training  

As the leading fixed income debt instrument, green bonds have also paved the way for the appearance of other thematic-labelled bonds. New labels and formats contributing to long-term environmental and social projects have arisen to further expand the labelled bond market, which is a clear signal that issuers and investors are highly committed to a greener, fairer, and more sustainable world.

Cognizant of the rapid growth and relevance of the labelled bond market and bearing in mind the strong appetite for these innovative debt instruments, the Climate Bonds Initiative has structured a comprehensive course on green, social, sustainability, transition, and other use-of-proceeds bonds (GSS+ bonds) for a variety of professional eager to acquire broad knowledge on these tools. Climate Bond Initiative’s GSS+ Bonds Training blends a set of elements and information which aim at providing an overview of GSS+ instruments in a thorough and robust manner. The content of this capacity-building session touches upon global aspects of the agenda, and the market’s comprehension of the topic while, at the same time, covers the needs of different audiences through a set of different training tools including: learning modules, case studies, interactive discussions, and exercises to provide a valuable and diverse learning experience to participants.

LIVE VIRTUAL SESSION

NOVEMBER

English

Date: 22, 23 and 24 November 2022

7.5 hours of training

(3 sessions of 2.5 hours)

Each day at:  

6:00am - 8:30am EDT (New York, Toronto)

8:00am - 10:30am Brasília/Buenos Aires

11:00am - 1:30pm GMT (London)

12:00pm - 2:30pm CET (Paris, Berlin, Amsterdam)

1:00pm - 3:30pm SAST (Johannesburg)

2:00pm - 4:30pm EAT (Nairobi)

INFO & REGISTRATION

Featured Contributor

Subscribe to CGA Newsletters